ONTARIO FURY’S ADRIEN PEREZ NAMED PLAYER OF THE WEEK FOR SECOND STRAIGHT WEEK

 

(December 20, 2018) – The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) announced today that Ontario Fury forward Adrien Perez has been named the Player of the Week for Week Three of the 2018-2019 MASL Season. This is the second straight award for Perez, who now leads the MASL in points and goals.

Perez has made a home on the MASL’s Team of the Week, earning the honor for the third straight week. This time, away from home, Perez scored a hat trick in the first half against the Tacoma Stars. He added an assist and a fourth goal in the second half to solidify his team’s win and their first-place position in the Pacific Division.

The Ontario Fury have three games this weekend, starting tonight at home against the San Diego Sockers at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET. They then travel north to face the Turlock Express on Saturday at 5:05 p.m. PT / 8:05 p.m. ET, before finishing out the weekend at home on Sunday against Tacoma Stars at 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET.

All three Ontario Fury games, along with the every MASL game this weekend, will be available on MASLtv at MASLSoccer.com.