Fury to play preseason game Saturday Nov. 10th versus San Diego at Toyota Arena at 3pm.

ONTARIO, CALIFORNIA (November 8, 2019) – The Ontario Fury have announced their initial preseason roster earlier today, in accordance with the Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) roster limits. Beginning with the 2019-2020 regular season, each MASL team is restricted to 26 registered players. On game days, those rosters will be limited to an active roster of 14 field players and up to two goalkeepers.

The Fury officially opened up training camp on Monday with over 50 players being put through the paces all week by the team coaching staff. Head Coach Jimmy Nordberg returns for his third season behind the bench and has added two assistant coaches including Indoor Soccer Veteran LeBaron Hollimon and former Fury player Troy McKerrell who also spent time with the Kansas City Comets previously.

The Fury will get right into game action and see where they stack up against their I-15 Freeway Rivals the San Diego Sockers as they face off in a preseason match on Sunday November 10, 2019 at Toyota Arena. Game is scheduled to kickoff at 3:05pm, Doors will open at 1:30pm.

Tickets for all home games start at $10 and are available through Ticketmaster.com or by visiting the Toyota Arena Box Office located at 4000 E. Ontario Center Parkway, Ontario, California 91764.

Group Tickets and Season Memberships are also on sale now through the Fury office. Season Members will get complimentary tickets to the preseason game and other benefits include the same great seat location for all home games. More information can be found at OntarioFury.com or by calling 909-457-0252.


GOALKEEPERS (4): Chris Toth, Claysson De Lima, Christian Vidaurrazaga^, Juan Salazar^

DEFENDERS (11): DeBray Hollimon, Evan McNeley, Maicon De Abreu, Israel Sesay, Uzi Tayou, Robert Tornel, Jose Gonzalez, Thiago Goncalves, Edson Cardona^, Stephen Flora^, Adrian Macias^

MIDFIELDERS (13): Marcus Jordan, Nestor Hernandez, Justin Stinson, Juan Carlos Gonzalez, Joseph Cairel, Andy Reyes, Jiho Lee, Jinho Kim, Ouday Belhadj, Daniel Lopez+, Jesus Pacheco^, Juan Nunez^, Erik Vargas^

FORWARDS (8): Jermaine Jones*, Franck Tayou, Chico, Tino Nunez, David Parente+, Steve Merker^, Quetezal Froese^, Addis Malkoon^

*Player pending contract approval

+Player pending visa approval

^Trialist, non-contract player



The ONTARIO FURY, are Inland Empire’s hottest professional sports franchise, bringing the fast-paced, high-speed action of arena soccer to Toyota Arena in Ontario, California. The team is part of the MASL and is committed to advancing soccer at every level across Southern California. Visit OntarioFury.com for information.