Chris Toth named nominee for MASL Goalkeeper of the Year


ONTARIO, California (April 15, 2020) – The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) today announced the nominees for the MASL Goalkeeper of the Year Award for the 2019-2020 season.

Each active MASL player, head coach, and one member of each team front office were invited to submit one ballot. Voting was based on the regular season performances.

Calculating the 1st, 2nd and 3rd All-MASL Teams are based on a point system. Players receive three points for a 1st team vote, two points for the 2nd team, and one point for a 3rd team vote. The highest number of points is then calculated to determine three Forward/Midfielders in each team, then two Defenders, and one GK. In case of a tie in points, it is determined by who had more 1st team votes, then 2nd team. The All-Rookie Team is selected by the highest total votes by position (F, M/F, D, GK). Individual Major Awards are based on the highest number of total votes. Tiebreakers go to the player with the most all league points or it can be determined a tie.

2019-2020 Voting Ballots Submitted:

Head Coaches6.67% 
Team Staff6.19% 


Chris Toth - Ontario Fury

Hugo Silva - Florida Tropics

Berna Valdovinos - Monterrey Flash

Remaining 2019-2020 MASL Awards Schedule of Announcements:

Thursday, April 16 - Goalkeeper of the Year Award and Defender of the Year Nominees

Friday, April 17 - Defender of the Year Award and MVP Nominees

Saturday, April 18 - MVP Award, Clutch Player of the Year Award and Top Star Award


The Major Arena Soccer League represents the highest level of professional arena soccer in the world. The MASL features teams across North America, with teams playing coast-to-coast in the United States and Mexico. The MASL is currently incorporated as a 501(c)6, not for profit corporation formed to promote the business and sport of arena soccer.